Believe That You Can BE

WP_20150909_001

All around the house are whiteboards like the one pictured above. Each sized/shaped differently and they all serve a particular purpose for keeping myself and my family organized. Yesterday, for the first day of school, I decided to place a positive message to keep a smile on my children’s faces and keep them confident throughout the day.

The idea came from thinking back to when I was in elementary school. I could remember how each year and throughout the school year, teachers would creatively put together huge cork boards all around the rooms. My mother, being an elementary school Music teacher, would get me and my sisters to help her staple groupings of instruments on posters to the boards and she would add colorful borders.

This practice would motivate me throughout my school years. I remember one of my teachers having a banner above the chalkboard that read, “There is no such thing as CANNOT. Only believe that you CAN.” I think I got that right.

It was a one-time thing but I woke up this morning and decided to do it again. This time with a different message:

We’re All In This Together

Reach past the sky

And find a star

Be the brightest in the galaxy

Show the world who you are

BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN BE

This saying is not just to motivate my family and I. This is to help motivate all of you – my readers. There is something that all of you wants to be – doctor, lawyer, teacher, good mother/father, mentor, etc. All you have to do is believe you can be anything you set your mind to be, no matter big or small. As long as you are positively influencing the world, there is nothing you can’t do.

So, stay positive and keep your eyes on the prize.

By the way, what is it that you want to be?

Share it in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

