The First Day of the Rest of My Life

It has been some time since my last post. Trust me when I say that it wasn’t intentional.

Sometimes life throws curve balls that you’re not expecting. Due to this fact, I had to take a step back and really figure out what I needed and wanted to do.

There are so many excuses I could make but I won’t. I will, however, say that I have yearned for this and have come back “home”.

For many years, writing has been what I wanted to do. It has been what allows me to be me. I now know that it is not only what I want to do, it is what I need to do. With that said, and I know I’m not saying much, I have chosen to put all my faith and energy into this. I haven’t done the best that I could have and I am fully aware the amount of time and effort that being a part of the literary world takes.

This is the first day of the rest of my life and I plan on making the most of it.

So, to all my faithful readers and supporter, you are about to witness greatness.

One thought on “The First Day of the Rest of My Life

Leave a Reply

