30 Day Challenge: Day 21

It’s that time of the year again. The greatest time for most folks who are in love with sports. That’s right. FOOTBALL SEASON!!!!!

This is the one time of the year when I may resort to physical violence if you so much as text me during a game. Calling will really get you in trouble. I’m only kidding…..or am I?

Anywho, this year I am participating in Jersey Girl Sunday sponsored by Design Her Label. It’s a movement to show the world, women aren’t just football wives and such. We are actually die-hard fans just as men are and in some cases, like myself, we root for our football teams harder than the men.

As a dedicated Eagles fan, I posed with my LeSean McCoy jersey accompanied with #JerseyGirlSunday before watching the Eagles take on the Jacksonville Jaguars. Any female football fans should show your support on Sundays by wearing your jersey and posting it to Facebook, Twitter or Instagram with #JerseyGirlSunday. I’m sure Dr. Shante Bishop of Design Her Label will appreciate the love. (Follow the links to check out her Twitter as well as website.)

The start of the football season was not a comfortable one. At first the Eagles game nearly gave me a heart attack leading into the half. But once the third quarter got underway, my team began to wake up. The amount of yelling that went on in my house was startling, especially some of the choice words I had for our quarterback Nick Foles. I wanted him benched after the second quarter.

We squeaked out a win after scoring 34 unanswered points going 1 – 0 in the first week of the season. We’ll see how the rest of this season goes. #FlyEaglesFly

By the way, you guys may hear a lot more from me sports related as I am interviewing for a sports talk website. Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

