30 Day Challenge: Day 19

Welp, today was a pretty cool day filled with creativity. After watching numerous tutorials I began creating the prototypes for logos.

It took a while to really get the hang of placing text and shapes in a way that was appealing to look at. It was a bit frustrating trying to figure out color schemes and such. While it is just a prototype, I was hoping that I would have been able to come up with something more eye-catching.

The first products of my prototype creation had me a bit excited. Mostly due to being able to put these things together on my own. With my current strict time limitations, I’m happy I could spend time on my brand. It’s not every day that I can spend a tremendous amount of time on brand creating due to the massive pile of work I’ve been catching up on.

While I may have been proud, after constructive criticism from friends, family and fans via Facebook I made a hasty retreat to the drawing board. I wasn’t intent on keeping the prototype as my logo but I expected to get some more positive reviews.

It was all okay. I now know that folks are more susceptible to darker colors and a logo with a pop that really turns the heads of possible consumers. What do you think? (These are not concrete, but I do want suggestions from what’ been created so far.) Be honest….I promise not to cry. 😀

Prototype #2

Prototype #1

Prototype #1

Prototype #2

Leave a Reply

