30 Day Challenge: Day 8

Day 8 and it’s a new week. I am so stoked to get to gettin’.

A vicious workout, as usual, and I am starting to see the definition in my arms. My youngest little grown person literally told me that I needed to stop working out for fear that I would become “too diesel”. I found it quite amusing and gratifying to know that my son thinks I have big muscles. I mean, they aren’t that big but it’s nice to know that all my hard work is becoming visible.

One of the lessons I try to live by  is Form follows function. If you function properly things will form themselves.  In life, there are ways to formulate yourself but nothing comes together in life if you are unable to function.

There have been many times within my life where it has been difficult to work through daily tasks. This has a lot to do with having bipolar disorder which causes stints of time where I am in a debilitating depressive state. It also has much to do with being sick on and off for the past 2 years with the worst of it being earlier this year.

Considering that my medical problems are pretty much over, I have to worry about the problem that will never go away. Bipolar disorder can completely ruin your life if you do not keep up a healthy regimen. This includes being around positive things and people in order to function.

The one thing that continues to keep me focused and functioning is my family, especially my children aka my little grown people. They keep me motivated but most importantly they keep me laughing. Each day, at some point, one of the kiddies will come and ask me if I need help with work or offer ideas on writing projects. I am thankful for them. And even though I can have a Napoleon complex towards them because 3 out of 4 of them are taller than me, I appreciate them each day.

This is why I spent the entire day with my little grown people. Setting aside time for just them and me is something we all need due to our schedules being hectic especially with school about to begin. My hope is that they can help me in building up on my form in order for me to function properly. I owe it to myself, but most importantly, I owe it to them for all their help and support.

They want to see my writing career take flight and I’m not going to stop until they see it come to fruition.

Leave a Reply

