Challenging the Mind and Body

It is said that it takes 30 days to create or break a habit. And there is no time like the present to begin anew.

The habits which I am aiming to create are within my mind and my body.

As far as my mind I am stepping outside of my comfort zone and beginning to perform my poetry. But it doesn’t end there. Also, I am taking the time out to write at least a chapter of my book as well as read a chapter of a book within a given day. This way I am moving forward with my work while enjoying the work of others.

As far as my body, I have taken on a strenuous workout in order to be healthier. It also is a way to mend my body from all the many surgeries. I’ve already been using the treadmill daily to gain stamina back. Now it’s time to tone everything.

Within these 30 days my hope is to gain insight on myself, inside and out. I look forward to becoming more productive in my creativity while strengthening my resolve.

Come back daily to review my progress and maybe you will be motivated to begin your own #30DayChallenge.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

