Next Up

Everyone knows that I have been struggling to figure out what my next book would be. There are 6 novels that could be chosen due to not wanting my second book to be poetry as my first was. I’ve gone back and forth over all the titles, hoping that one would speak louder than the others.

Friday evening, while flipping channels, I came across Beauty in Truth on American Masters which airs on PBS. This documentary was about the accomplished and beautifully spirited Alice Walker.

Learning more about Ms. Walker as a woman, mother and writer brought along deep thought. The entire program, ideas for the next publication kept coming to me. By the time it was over, I had come up with the title, cover design, chapters, and release date.

Long story short, this wonderful biography made me realize having poetry as my second book isn’t such a bad thing. There’s a bunch of junk in my closet and it is in need of serious organization. What better way to accomplish such a cleanup than with poetic verse.

Coming up with my next title, after months of trial and error, sent a certain emotional satisfaction over me. It seriously almost brought me to tears, which is why I knew this was the right decision.

So without further ado, the next title from TrinaLynne will be: Just a Girl to be released on March 21, 2014

It is my hope that you follow the progress of the book and gain an interest in it.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

