Would YouTube Work?

Well, I hope that everyone’s weekend was as relaxing as mine. I was thankful for the relaxation considering that work was crazy yesterday as well as today.

In publishing my first book I have found it so rewarding. Many people have come out and said that they struggle with or understand bipolar. It’s been pretty cool.

I don’t know if you guys remember, but at one point I explained how I am deathly afraid of performing. I did get to read in front of an intimate crowd of maybe 10 last year but it is nothing like what I wish to do.

If you don’t know, I will tell you I am a nervous performer. I mean, sweating profusely and hyperventilating really bad. It’s so mind-numbing. However, I would love to perform for a crowd. Seriously.

So I was thinking, maybe, I could use YouTube to get over my fear. You know, read/speak the poems from The Good, the Bad & the Ugly and create a video for it. Does that make sense?

Honestly, it would be, like I said, a way to get over my fear. I think maybe if enough people vibe with how I speak my work and feel what I write, it will ease my soul enough to be able to do it for real, in public.

What do you think? Could YouTube help me get over my fear of performing?

Leave a Reply

