Adding To The Poetry

When I decided to publish The Good, The Bad & The Ugly it was a way for me to get rid of my fear of being judged. For so long, I felt that people would criticize the words I write. I felt that if I published them it would leave me raw and exposed to what others thought of me.

Now, after publishing I have a new sense of what I am capable of.

The Good, The Bad & The Ugly: The Struggles of Being Bipolar allows readers to look into my thought process during my bipolar episodes. The verses are personal but serve the purpose of being a comfort and a learning experience.

After putting forth this book I planned to publish fiction next. However, I feel that I should continue to give the world the personal side of me through poetry first. It just seems a better choice.

My subjects surround having a child at an early age, being the black sheep of my family, my abusive marriage and turning to drugs and alcohol when my depression became overwhelming. All of these things comfort people like me and teach people who know nothing about these things.

Honestly, it scares me to be this open about my life, but it seems necessary in my effort of becoming a prolific writer. To my understanding, readers enjoy a writer that speaks to them personally. All the subjects that I have chosen touch all kinds of people and don’t relay to only one type of person.

I am so excited about being able to share these things with others. It is not a means to expose or disrespect anyone. It is a way for me to grow as a person and a writer. My hopes are that you continue to grow with me and accept all the truths I am telling.

Until next time.

 

Leave a Reply

