Times

Oftentimes I don’t know what to write

So used to the dark, I can’t see the light

Through intellectual people, I site

My literary creative right

Many times I don’t know what to say

So used to neglect, I don’t see when attention is paid

Inspiring words of wisdom given each day

My thoughts have more characters than Broadway

A lot of times I don’t know what to do

So used to the old, I don’t notice the new

Through those that are down and feeling blue

My courage through turmoil is due

Leave a Reply

