Remember The Days

Remember the days

when we sat out and played

hopscotch and jump rope

I played football with the boys

Remember the green grass

made every moment last

climbed trees and rode bikes

I wanted to hang with big sis

Remember all the fun

ran all day in the sun

freeze tag and Mother, may I

I liked to win

Remember the talks

around the block walks

girls and boys

I knew so many kids

Remember growing older

than life became colder

lost ones and deadened dreams

I was one of the lucky ones

Leave a Reply

