I Bet You Think This Is About You

the people who played me

the people who saved me

the people who blamed me

the people who changed me

the people who fought me

the people who taught me

the people who deserted me

the people who converted me

the people who shoved me

the people who loved me

I thank you for your presence

and the part you played

negative or positive

You were an aid

And I was swayed

which means every story I tell

pass or fail

how I’ve grown to be

what I’ve come to see

spinning the wheel of fortune

or playing double jeopardy

I don’t mean this selfishly

but everything I write 

is all about me

Leave a Reply

