The Shadows Of My Soul

The shadows of my soul

hide many secrets

Stories forgotten

that remain untold

The shadows of my soul

parts of me in darkness

Never coming to light

its burden has taken its toll

The shadows of my soul

hold the keys

My existence locked

possessing sacred scrolls

The shadows of my soul

mask hard truths

Things that have been buried

in the deepest hole

The shadows of my soul

must be vanquished

A new dawn must arise

before there is a loss of control

Leave a Reply

