The BUSINESS Of It All

First, I would like to thank Allah for blessing me with so many people who support me and read my work. I am always humbled by the many comments and words of encouragement.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been helping a friend with a business venture. I learned a lot in a short amount of time. Also, I realized there is much more I need to learn.

Light was shed on the business side of everything. The time and effort that goes into helping someone else’s business start up and grow, while neglecting all the time and effort it takes continuing to build my own business up.

Of course I believe in the other venture, but must it be at the expense of my own goals.

The reality of what I want to create and build with Ambitious Endeavors, The Quest For 300, The Langley Heights Chronicles, Quiet Storm, and Am I Wrong?: These are not just titles to blogs that I work on as a hobby. These titles are a part of my business. Each one is a synopsis to something greater and just footprints to all that I, TrinaLynne am capable.

While I would have loved to give the time, patience, effort to a beginning business, it is very hard to abandon the mission that set forth nearly 2 years ago. The quest to become one of the greatest prolific writers the world has ever read. It takes many years to hang your hat on an honor such as this and I do not want to lose a minimum of two years trying to make it happen. Not to mention my other duties that come into play, I would have to choose the new company or my company.

All of you out there believe in me and I see that every day. You see my potential and lend a helping hand in learning the business. It would be too much of a risk, I believe, for me to disappear for a long period of time.

My business hat wasn’t completely on before and I can admit that. In the past few weeks its been all the way on; it startled and amazed me. Oh, the possibilities for the growth of a venture that I never even thought about. My joy for all the business being conducted.

And then certain things began to happen. The realization:  if I would have taken my own creation more seriously on the complete business of it all and not just the marketing side of things, where would I be?

At the end of it, an awesome learning experience and the possibilities of growth within myself.

With all that being said, I’m taking things up a notch. There are some major things happening. And I couldn’t be more proud.

Peace & Blessings

~TrinaLynne

Leave a Reply

