Reaching Out

My heart goes out to those suffering from disaster

Your strength is inspiring

having the will to survive

wanting to write words

that uplift you

and bring aide to you

monetarily, emotionally

spiritually connecting with you

from miles away

I send D’ua to you

asking Allah to protect you

hoping the damage isn’t too great

believing that you can

make it through the

physical and mental destruction

Embrace my words

as blankets to keep you in comfort

My heart aches for you

The ability to be strong

has my creative juices flowing

I want to scribe the notes

that help you

guide others to

the awareness of what you’re going through

Seek solace in prayer

Find hope in the voices

that shed a light

to the seemed darkness

Leave a Reply

