Torment

So scared of love

So scared of life

Doubt my own strength

Doubt my own valiance

Afraid of my talent

Afraid of my worth

Apprehensive about the past

Apprehensive about the future

Hidden behind smiles

Hidden behind lies

Protected from people

Protected from judgement

Concerned with humiliation

Concerned with misunderstanding

Driven by pain

Driven by madness

Giving into fear

Giving up to anxiety

Disappointed in my weaknesses

Disappointed with my inabilities

Silenced by my mistakes

Paralyzed by my torment

Leave a Reply

