Not Like That

I didn’t leave you
because you were selfish
or rather helpless
because you ignored our 6 month old
or ’cause I saw through the lies you told
It wasn’t anything like that
I left someone before for that.

I didn’t walk away
because you liked to cheat
or spend time questioning everyone I meet
because you started fist fights
or left me alone countless nights
I left someone before for that
and it wasn’t anything like that.

I left you
because I feel you deserve more
and I treated you like the ones who hurt me before
because the pain I caused, I could see
and I want to see you happy; even if its not with me
I never left someone for that
I’m ashamed it ended like that.

Leave a Reply

