A Good Catch

An epiphany entered my head about what I really want for myself

What antidote is good for my mental and emotional health

I mean, I know how good a person I am and what I bring to the table

There is no doubt that I’m up for the challenge; ready, willing and able

Sometimes I may get mad but it never means my love is lost

I protect whomever I’m with; show loyalty at all cost.

With the knowledge of this I am happy to say that I got engaged today

The person chose me and will be there come what may

A perfect cure for my hearts’ constant ache

I can focus on us ‘cuz I’ve learned from past mistakes

I know for sure it will last and we’ll always be together

I’m marrying myself and we are gonna live happily ever after

Leave a Reply

