You

As the sun sets on a cool Spring evening
I sit and think of you
Don’t know why my mind won’t go somewhere else
I guess I’m just missing you
I’ve gotten used to sitting alone
It’s way more fun with you
Time goes by and I try to stay busy
But when I stop, it’s back to you
Escaping my thoughts with some sleep
and I dream of you
There is no blocking the images
They’re all of you
One day the memories will stop
But how can I move on from you
Each time I think you’re gone
in walks you

Leave a Reply

