All Over The Place

I don’t know how I feel today

My mood isn’t set and my emotions are going several ways

Could it be the promise of new chances

Perhaps the flirtyness of certain glances

Maybe the concern of a missed friend

Could be the peace that comes with joining paper and pen

Possibly angry because I’m bound at the wrists

Or the longing of a lover’s kiss

Definitely wondering about my good deeds

While worrying about my kids’ needs

The frustration of things gone wrong

The constant need to be strong

Too stubborn to admit defeat

Too conscious of my mental disease

I feel all these things at once

All before I’ve even had lunch

As the day moves on

I hope most of these feelings are gone

But thinking about it logically

It’ll be like this as long as I’m me

Leave a Reply

